Posted in getting in

Surreal

It’s all so surreal. I’ve spent all the money we had saved for second car on preparation for school. I hope to pay that all back with a withdrawal from my 401k. As stupid as that sounds, the reality is I cannot go to school if my family doesn’t have 2 cars. We just wouldn’t make it and our son would suffer.

Either way, I am so excited about this next chapter of our lives!! As apprehensive as I am about working with the sick and  concerned public, it doesn’t match my enthusiasm!!! I’ve ordered the girliest versions of all things medical that I could find, from stethoscopes to bags to surgical shears.

I figured my enthusiasm would wane as I went through the program so may as well keep up the excitement momentum now.

Leave a Reply

