Posted in getting in

Whatcha Doin?

Warning…this is a phone post. Inevitable incoherent grammar will occur.

It’s 7:30 in the morning and my wee family is asleep. I, on the other hand, am not. I’m far too excited to sleep!!

So, what have I been doing?

The past week I have been spending money like a mad woman getting everything in place to start school in May! I’ve signed my son up at the neighborhood preschool, which also happens to be one of the best in the city. I’ve ordered not 1, but 2 stethoscopes (a Prestige Medical Clear Sound & a Littmann Classic II) after caving under the pressure to buy a really good one. I love them both and reckon will get good use out of them. I’ve ordered the most expensive shoes I’ve ever heard of (and quite possibly the ugliest): Danskos. I bought the pants for my school uniform and accompanying boat shoes. I ordered pen lights, blood pressure cuff (betty boop, of course), a certified background check (as opposed to an uncertified one?), paid my HESI exam fees (pre-licensure testing stuff) and have spent a good chunk of time in the financial aid office.

Oh, but that’s not all. I’ve given more blood than I’ve ever given before in my life to be screened for immunity to all sorts of infectious diseases. I’ve joined every single nurses association under the sun and I’ve scheduled a celebration dinner with my family where I plan to give out personalized “awards” to a select few whom without which I would never had made it this far.

This is a wild ride, but I am still in the driver’s seat.

I’ll update more soon when my wrist can bear it!!

Leave a Reply

