Posted in getting in, how to deal with hurry up and wait

Making the best of it.

image

 

So, yeah…

I have started reading. Why? Because I need something to do with my free time while I wait on the decision from the school to interview me or not to interview me. I figured what could be better free time filling than reading? And not just reading, but reading about impending Nursing School?

I called up my community college library and got my hands on these two gems: The Nursing Profession: Developments, Challenges and Opportunities and How to Survive and Maybe Even Love Nursing School. I started with what looks like will be the easier read: the latter. So far, so good! Great tips and insider info.

Hey, I figured the best way to be prepared for an interview is to actually know what you’re getting yourself into, and to research some of the issues that are out there today facing nurses. One way to ease nerves is to know as much as possible about the subject for which you are interviewing. You already know so much about yourself, and researching the subject will help you to link yourself to the subject matter where it matters for you. Plus, it’s a great way to not pull your hair out or stalk the stats of the nursing school, constantly sizing yourself up to the past applicants. No bueno!

 

 

Leave a Reply

